Demonstrator Sites Submissions

Submission documents and evaluation criteria for GS1 and PEPPOL Demonstrator Site selection.

In January 2016, the six successful GS1 and PEPPOL Demonstrator Sites were announced. Previously 12 NHS acute trusts had been shortlisted to compete for the opportunity to be a fully funded demonstrator site for the standards.  With the help of dedicated consultants, they were required to submit detailed business cases, financial plans, benefits calculations, implementation and adoption plans.  These submissions were evaluated for quality of content by the eProcurement team at the Department of Health and six were selected to share £12m of funding to fully implement the GS1 and PEPPOL standards across their organisations:

    Derby Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
    Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
    North Tees and Hartlepool NHS Foundation Trust
    Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust
    Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust
    Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust

This page will provide access to their submissions and evaluation criteria followed.