NHS LPP Steering Board

As a procurement hub, NHS LPP is uniquely owned collectively by all its members as opposed to one organisation. This affords our members the benefit of equal status and design of our vision, structure, products and services through the governance of a member-led steering board.

The steering board provides oversight and assurance into NHS LPP’s culture, strategic focus, effectiveness, compliancy and financial sustainability - holding the NHS LPP executive to account to ensure the highest standard of performance and delivery of the member agreed corporate vision and purpose. Beyond fulfilling a duty of care and ensuring that the organisation acts in the best interest of its people and its members, board members provide strategic insight across all the areas that NHS LPP influence and serve as ambassadors and advocates for the work of NHS LPP.

Members of the Board

Members of the board have been appointed based on their strategic roles in the healthcare landscape, as well as their function-specific expertise, and include senior responsible officers for procurement from the five Integrated Care Systems (ICSs) in London, the Regional Chief Pharmacist, chiefs and directors of finance, senior procurement professionals and chairs of our category boards and groups as well as members from NHS England and NHS Improvement. Together, they represent the healthcare landscape to bring an excellent range of complementary skills and broad insight to the organisation. In addition, the board has appointed an independent chair and two non-executive directors. The board is comprised of:

Chair: John Goulston


John has been an executive director of NHS London, the strategic health authority for London, director of finance at two London teaching hospitals and is a former chief executive of Croydon Health Services NHS Trust and Barking Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust.

He is currently Chair of the Kent Community Health NHS Foundation Trust and Interim Chair of the Kent and Medway Sustainability and Transformation Partnership.

Vice Chair and Non-Executive Director: Hari Sundaresan


Hari is former Chief Procurement Officer of BT Plc and is currently also a board member of the Business Disability Forum, which removes barriers in business structures and government to ensure greater equality for disabled people.

An experienced business and procurement leader, he provides his FTSE100 senior director experience to mentoring businesses in governance and sustainability.

Non-Executive Director: Duncan Eaton


Duncan established and was CEO of the NHS Purchasing and Supply Agency and is a past Chairman and President of the Chartered Institute of Purchasing and Supply (CIPS) where he played a major part in achieving the Institute’s Royal Charter. 

Duncan is currently Deputy Chair and Trustee of the Health Care Supply Association where he was a recent recipient of the President’s Award and is a non-executive board member and advisor to several healthcare, charitable and commercial organisations. 

Non-Executive Director: Martin Shaw


Mick Corti, Director of Procurement, Partners Procurement Service

Steven Davies, Chief Financial Officer, Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust

Pav Devsi, Director of Procurement & Contracts, North East London NHS Foundation Trust

Mike Dinan, Commercial Finance Director, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust

Martin Ellis, Chief Digital Information Officer, South West London ICB

Andrew Grimshaw, Chief Finance Officer, St George’s Healthcare NHS Trust

Sue Hardy, Programme Director, NHS England and NHS Improvement

Jon Hayhurst, Interim Regional Chief Pharmacist, NHS London

Daniel James, Director of Procurement, South West London Procurement Partnership

Richard Jeffery, Dir. Commissioning Finance, NHSE London

Lee Jackson, Managing Director, NWL Procurement 

Lee Joseph, Managing Director, NHS LPP

Rob Knott, Chief Commercial Officer, Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust

Tracey Laforte, Chief Procurement & Supply Chain Officer, UCLH

Pia Larsen, Chief Procurement Officer, Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust

Rebecca McMahon, Head of Commercial, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

Jazz Thind, Chief Finance Officer, Imperial College Health Care NHS Trust

Marcus Thorman, Chief Financial Officer, The Royal Marsden Hospital

Mohit Venkataram, Executive Director of Commercial Development & Performance, East London NHS Foundation Trust

Phil Wells, Chief Finance Officer, NHS North Central London ICB

David Williams, Director of Procurement, NHS England