EIS Awards 2023 - NHS Supplier Information

The NHS in the London and South of England Excellence in Supply Awards is your opportunity to showcase the fantastic work you do as a supplier both for and with NHS Trusts in these areas. We’ve got a range of awards designed to celebrate your achievements in the presence of NHS Procurement Leaders from the region. In 2022 we welcomed more than 80 senior NHS Leads and Heads of Procurement from the Midlands areas for the awards evening where suppliers like you had the opportunity to network and build relationships with current and potential clients across the Midland Customer Board region. Now is your chance to be with the NHS Leads and Heads of Procurement within London and the South of England areas.

Here are the details of the Supplier Awards you can nominate your company for:


Innovation Award

Working either as a standalone business or with other organisations, suppliers should demonstrate how their company has utilised innovation either Clinical or Non-Clinical to improve a product, create a new idea, method, technology, process, application or service that has transformed or enhanced patient care and improved efficiency within London and South of England Trusts.


Patient Experience Award

The Patient Experience Award will be judged on and awarded for the provision of goods or services that have enhanced the patient experience. This could be in a hospital, out in the community or in a mental health setting.


Small Business Award

This award is open to Small Medium Enterprises (SME’s) as defined by the European Commission - <250 employees with turnover <£40m. To win this award, the supplier must demonstrate how they have maintained or grown their revenues, whilst making a significant contribution to the trust(s) to which they supply.


Support Services Award

This award is aimed at companies who provide support the NHS in order to help maintain the quality of service. Previous finalists have included interpreter services, IT consulting/support services and consultant psychologists.


Sustainable Development Award

This award recognises initiatives that have been developed to minimize supplier impact on the environment. For example, suppliers could demonstrate initiatives that have reduced carbon emissions, transport, packaging or energy. Your submission must address one or more of these Three Pillars of Sustainability:

•           Economic

•           Environment

•           Social


Value Based Procurement Award

This award is open to suppliers who can demonstrate that they have supplied a product or service to a trust in London and the South East delivering “value” through: reduced total pathway costs; quantifiable efficiency improvements; quantifiable direct or indirect benefits to patient outcomes.


Just contact Geoff.roberts@effective-purchasing.com or jennifer@jlgpromotions.com to receive the submission templates.

Don’t delay, request the forms now.

The DEADLINE for award entries is Friday 17th March 2023.

Rules and Eligibility

  • The awards are open to any business which currently supplies goods, works or services to Trusts in the London and South of England
  • The deadline for entries is Friday 17th March 2023
  • The shortlist will be announced in due course with the awards taking place on Thursday 20th April 2023
  • Suppliers can enter for as many awards as they wish against each category providing a different project is used for each nomination
  • Each award submission will entitle the supplier to purchase two tickets to the Awards evening. This is regardless of whether you make the final shortlist or not. Unfortunately, due to numbers, we need to cap this at two tickets per supplier